Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Whats a good language to learn for beginners.
Hey ive been watching your videos lately on youtube about java. I am new to everything and would just like to know what is a good way to begin. I am going to college for Computer information system right now. I would like to become a Software Engineer and any advice would be great.
Hey Josephb19!

First off, welcome to BP Forums. I hope that you enjoy your time here!

A good language for beginners. Hm. There is a lot of discussion on this topic. It all depends on what you would like to do with programming! Would you like to create software, create functional webpages, create games, or just create whatever you feel like in your free time?
My Blog | My Setup | My Videos | Have a wonderful day.
I would like to create Software. It would mean a lot to me if you can just give me any sort of advice where to begin. right now im just trying to understand what everything means I heard python is a good way to begin with but I am not sure if that relates to software.
Software, eh? Well Python is definitely a great beginning language, however, I recommend Java. It teaches one great object oriented skills, automatically cleans up garbage, is full of functionality, and is cross-platform.

Programming software definitely requires a lot of learning and a significantly different mindset. Before you begin to actually program, however, you should learn the basics of programming. Here are a few questions that you should know the answers to.

-What is a variable? What does it do?
-What are functions? What do they do?
-What are the different types of variables?
-What are the different types of functions?