BP Forums
Dual Menu Strip Issue - Printable Version

+- BP Forums (https://bpforums.info)
+-- Forum: Archived Forums (https://bpforums.info/forumdisplay.php?fid=55)
+--- Forum: Archived Forums (https://bpforums.info/forumdisplay.php?fid=56)
+---- Forum: VB.NET (Visual Basic 2010/2008) (https://bpforums.info/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+----- Forum: Programming Help (https://bpforums.info/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+----- Thread: Dual Menu Strip Issue (/showthread.php?tid=601)



Dual Menu Strip Issue - Moldraxian - 08-14-2012

Just recently my workplace asked me to create a query for every single field of a 38 field database. I created two
Menu Strips that are loaded with menu's that lead to a textbox that has the query. However. On the second menu there is an issue where I am unable to edit the menu's in the second Menu Strip. It won't let me click on them even though there is a little sub-menu attached.

There is a attachment that show what is happening. Watch my mouse cursor. The second menu will not display its sub-menus


Re: Dual Menu Strip Issue - brandonio21 - 08-14-2012

You can manually change the menu items of a MenuStrip by going into the menu strip's properties and clicking (...) on the "Items" property. Then, each menu item has it's own property called "DropDownItems", which contains all its sub menus, etc.

You can then edit what happens when each of these items is clicked by making a new Sub called
[code2=vbnet]Public Sub MenuClick(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles MenuItemNameHere.Click

End Sub[/code2]

Hope this helps!


Re: Dual Menu Strip Issue - Moldraxian - 08-15-2012

Thank you! I have been fighting this Menu Strip all day haha.


Re: Dual Menu Strip Issue - brandonio21 - 08-15-2012

Haha, you're very welcome!