Remove Enemy [Game Issue] - Printable Version +- BP Forums (https://bpforums.info) +-- Forum: Archived Forums (https://bpforums.info/forumdisplay.php?fid=55) +--- Forum: Archived Forums (https://bpforums.info/forumdisplay.php?fid=56) +---- Forum: VB.NET (Visual Basic 2010/2008) (https://bpforums.info/forumdisplay.php?fid=8) +----- Forum: Programming Help (https://bpforums.info/forumdisplay.php?fid=9) +----- Thread: Remove Enemy [Game Issue] (/showthread.php?tid=566) |
Remove Enemy [Game Issue] - Vinwarez - 07-14-2012 When you hit an enemy, it removes from the screen, but if you shoot at the position it was, you will still get score. I need help removing it from the screen FOREVER. Here is the code: Code: 'TODO: Check for collisions with enemies here Re: Remove Enemy [Game Issue] - brandonio21 - 07-14-2012 Well, just like the player's bullets, for the enemy you need to setup an array and scroll through the array to check for collisions. However, if you don't want to do that, and you have only one enemy, you can simply say.. Code: 'TODO: Check for collisions with enemies here So this makes it so before we check for collisions, we make sure that the enemy actually exists inside of the form. Re: Remove Enemy [Game Issue] - Vinwarez - 07-14-2012 Alright. There will be multiple enemies, but I am testing stuff with only one before I add more. Thank you! Re: Remove Enemy [Game Issue] - brandonio21 - 07-14-2012 No problem! |